I’m Back!!!!!

Sorry for the long break in posts. My best friend was home from Korea for a few weeks. She just left for Chine to teach english for a year. She has been gone for a couple weeks and I haven’t heard anything from her yet.

School also started. I just started my last year of nursing school. I can finally count down the days to graduation. I feel like I have been in school forever!!!! Since nursing school is very time consuming I’m not sure how often I will post. I promise to try to post as much as possible.

I recently signed up for a couple 5Ks. Currently I cant run for longer then a couple minutes. I started the 8 week beginners 5K training schedule from runners world. My first 5K isn’t until May 10th so I should be able to run a 5K by then. For me running is the best way to get in shape and stay in shape. I will keep you posted on my running adventure.

As for cooking….

This morning I made some Whole Wheat Banana Pancakes with Strawberry Cream. They were really easy to make. I have a rule when I try new recipes, always stick to the recipe the first time. The pancakes were pretty good, but I would make a couple changes next time.

IMG_0842

To make the pancakes you combine 1 cup wheat flour, 1 cup milk, 1 egg, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 mashed banana.

In the future I want to try using almond milk instead of milk. I will also add a little more milk then 1 cup. The pancakes were a little to thick and chewy.

For the strawberry cream I just whipped some whipping cream until it was whip cream consistency then I folded in some blended strawberries. It was delicious!!!! Not super healthy but thats why I made super healthy pancakes.

Here’s a super cute picture of my puppy Maisy playing tug of war with her boyfriend!!

IMG_0848

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

