Yoga!!!

This afternoon I went into school to spend some time in the lab. I went over some skills that I have previously learned in order to get ready for the upcoming semester. I start school on Feb 4th. I’m excited to start because it is my second to last semester until I graduate.

Dinner

After going to the lab I went home for a quick dinner before heading to the gym. IMG_0767

 

I had some yummy chicken salad left over so I put it into a wrap, added some zinger pickle chips and made a yummy spinach salad with honey cinnamon almonds, feta, craisins and homemade balsamic dressing. It was a great dinner!

Workout

I went to the gym and opted for 40 minutes on the elliptical before taking a yoga class. I was not to excited for yoga, I took a class a long time ago and it was not fun. I thought it was super slow and boring. The class that I took tonight was not boring at all!! It was so much fun. I was actually sweating and my muscles were aching. I can’t believe I’m going to say this but I am going to take a yoga class again.

Post Workout Snack

After working out I needed a little protein boost. I had to have my favorite smoothie. About a week ago my favorite blogger posted a recipe for a strawberry cheesecake smoothie. It is the best smoothie ever. I have had one everyday since she posted the recipe. Peanut Butter Fingers Strawberry Cheesecake Smoothie

PBFingers Strawberry Cheesecake Smoothie

PBFingers Strawberry Cheesecake Smoothie

If you look on the right side of the photo you can just see Maisy’s nose. She really loves these smoothies also! After I finish my smoothies I always let her lick my glass out.

I love smoothies mom!!

I love smoothies mom!!

Now I’m just watching Private Practice before I head to read before bed.

Good Night

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

