The Beginning

The Challenge

I am challenging myself to create a healthy lifestyle! I love to cook, I make recipes up and I also follow recipes. I also love photography. I will challenge myself to capture my meals in photos and post them to this blog. Years ago before college I used to love exercise. I am challenging myself to love exercise again. I have joined a gym and I am going to go! I really want to eat healthy, exercise and enjoy my favorite hobby photography!

Breakfast

Part of breakfast today was created based on a recipe I found on pinterest. The other day I made Egg Muffins. I followed the recipe that I found but added venison bacon, canadian bacon, turkey sausage and red pepper in addition to what the recipe calls for. They turned out delicious. I put the leftover muffins in the fridge and I just warmed one up this morning in the microwave for 20 seconds. It is a great on the go breakfast. Image

I also had a Blueberry Bagel Thin with low fat strawberry cream cheese. It was a wonderful breakfast. 

Lunch

Lunch was inspired by my love for quesadillas. Image

While I was eating my lunch that was when I decided that I needed to take a picture and post it somewhere. 

When I make quesadillas I like to start with a healthy whole wheat low carb tortilla. I try to find a tortilla that has no more then 80 calories. I found some delicious low cal tortillas at Target! I topped my tortilla with a little shredded low fat mexican blend cheese, taco meat (I had left over from making tacos a few days ago), chopped red pepper and onion. I heat my quesadilla up in a frying pan that was sprayed with nonstick spray. I like to try to use nonstick spray as a substitute for butter. It works great when making quesadillas. Once my quesadilla was done I topped it with a thin layer of low fat sour cream, chopped spinach, diced tomato and taco sauce. It was so delicious and filling. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Beginning

  1. Pingback: Nike Fuelband | Healthy Lifestyle Challenge

Leave a Reply

